shopify analytics ecommerce


The Wolf & The Crow: Quintet

Blood, Sweat, and Fears
“…I felt like the lore and world-building was richly developed and I thoroughly enjoyed finding all the little tidbits of history dropped throughout…This is one of my favourites for 2021.”

—Celine, Goodreads review

An unlikely pair. A world full of enemies.

THE WOLF & THE CROW: QUINTET features four short stories and one novella of Farys, the wandering, vengeful Wolf Knight, and Sibyl, the renegade witch-seer of Mandria. Following their first encounter (“The Wolf & The Crow”), to both of their origins (“Upon a Field of Ruin” and “The Whispering Trees”), the tales find them traveling through the mystical land of Irth to tangle with a demonic mercenary prince and his minions (“A Sordid Tale”), and across savage wastes against relentless Unhuman adversaries (“The Reckoner”). The QUINTET gives fans of Sword & Sorcery a glimpse into a larger realm, immersing them into Farys and Sibyl’s world, and their grand adventures awaiting beyond.

Sagas of Irth 1

Dane Vale lives in Chicagoland, where he conjures up Sword & Sorcery and Fantasy fiction when he’s not relentlessly critiquing his twin brother’s Science Fiction writing. He owns at least one spear, a war hammer, and a rapier, and is an avid reader and student of history. He dodges drunk texts from Dionysus, and believes that there should be far more megaliths in America. He cooks Italian food with verve, has a spirit-bond with wolves and crows. His favorite cities are Bronze Age Knossos, Iron Age Carthage, Medieval Constantinople, Renaissance Venice, and Paris at any time.

RealDaneVale.Com | Twitter | Instagram


  • Paperback: 182 pages
  • Publisher: Nosetouch Press (May 16, 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 978-1944286088
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.5 x 8.5 inches

Also available as an ebook.

The Wolf & The Crow: Quintet (Sagas of Irth, #1)